Author Topic: Starcraft...  (Read 4484 times)

Guilect

Starcraft...
« on: 2006-01-10, 09:10:41 PM »
Does anyone still play this classic PC game?  I've been playing it a lot recently, mostly it's multiplayer, and I was just wondering if someone still plays this.

This is, in my opinion, the best strategy game ever.  It's seems so simple, yet the amount of depth to the game is incredible!  I wish that more PC strategy games were more like Starcraft, where they have different races, each with their own unique abilities, units, buildings and many other things. :) 

cbass

• Expert
  • Regular
  • script this
    • View Profile
    • Squest RPG
Re: Starcraft...
« Reply #1 on: 2006-01-11, 12:09:08 AM »
I'm in the same boat as you, I love this game.  I have tried several other RTS's in the last few years, but I don't play them for more than a month.  I've been playing SC for at least 6 years.

I still have one of my first accounts too.  About 1000 games played on him.

Master of Orion 2 is also a game of around the same era that I still play today.  Although I only play this one single player, never tried multi.

GameDeveloper

« Reply #2 on: 2006-01-11, 11:43:34 AM »
  Hey, it seems that all of us in this thread are in the same boat.  I play StarCraft every single day between classes of school.  It helps to refresh my mind.  Maybe all three of us could play a multiplayer match together?  We could all go agianst 2-3 computers and be on the same team.  It would be neat to finally have another human ally, and judging by how much you've played it Cbass, it sounds like you might be really good.

Just a thought.

bluemonkmn

• SGDK Author
  • Administrator
  • Fanatic
    • ICQ Messenger - 2678251
    • MSN Messenger - BlueMonkMN@gmail.com
    • View Profile
    • http://sgdk2.sf.net/
    • Email
« Reply #3 on: 2006-01-11, 06:06:46 PM »